fbpx

Moon days 

There are no Mysore classes held on the days of full moon and new moon.

Because human beings are 70% water, we are affected by the moon’s gravitational pull at  different times of the month. On full and new moon days it is advised to take rest from practice.  Practicing asana and meditation over time makes us more attuned to these natural cycles. Full and New moon days are observed as yoga holidays in the Ashtanga Yoga tradition.

Instead we will teach a guided „moon practice“ which is a gentle, less dynamic then a normal yoga practice. The focus is on relaxation and on grounding which is a nice balance to the demanding practice of Ashtanga Yoga. Everybody is welcome to join and to experience a different way to practice Yoga. (see below for moon days)

Moon Days

2019

New Moon new moon  Full Moon full moon

Source: Ashtanga.com

New Moon Saturday, January 5
New Moon Sunday, January 20

New Moon Monday, February 4
New Moon Tuesday, February 19

New Moon Wednesday, March 6
New Moon Wednesday, March 20

New Moon Thursday, April 4
New Moon Thursday, April 18

New Moon Saturday, May 4
New Moon Saturday, May 18

New Moon Monday, June 3
New Moon Monday, June 17

New Moon Saturday, May 4
New Moon Saturday, May 18

New Moon Monday, June 3
New Moon Monday, June 17

New Moon Tuesday, July 2
New Moon Tuesday, July 16
New Moon Wednesday, July 31

New Moon Thursday, August 15
New Moon Saturday, August 31

New Moon Friday, September 13
New Moon Saturday, September 28

New Moon Sunday, October 13
New Moon Sunday, October 27

New Moon Tuesday, November 12
New Moon Tuesday, November 26

New Moon Wednesday, December 11
New Moon Wednesday, December 25