fbpx

Moon days 

There are no Mysore classes held on the days of full moon and new moon.

Because human beings are 70% water, we are affected by the moon’s gravitational pull at  different times of the month. On full and new moon days it is advised to take rest from practice.  Practicing asana and meditation over time makes us more attuned to these natural cycles. Full and New moon days are observed as yoga holidays in the Ashtanga Yoga tradition.

Moon Days

2020

New Moon new moon  Full Moon full moon

Source: Ashtanga.com

Friday, January 10
Friday, January 24

Saturday, February 8
Sunday, February 23

Monday, March 9
Tuesday, March 24

Tuesday, April 7
Wednesday, April 22

Thursday, May 7
Friday, May 22

Friday, June 5
Saturday, June 20

Saturday, July 4
Monday, July 20

Monday, August 3
Tuesday, August 18

Tuesday, September 1
Thursday, September 17

Thursday, October 1
Friday, October 16
Saturday, October 31

Saturday, November 14
Monday, November 30

Monday, December 14
Tuesday, December 29